Just InSports

KXIP vs RCB: Records tumble as KL Rahul scores first ton of IPL 2020

Vishnu Vasisht

Kings XI Punjab defeated Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) by 97 runs in the 6th match of the 13th season of IPL. Punjab captain KL Rahul played a top unbeaten innings of 132 runs. RCB could not even reach Rahul's score and were all out for 109 in 17 overs. This is Punjab's second biggest win in the IPL.

Washington Sundar top-scored for RCB with 30. Apart from this, AB de Villiers scored 28, Aaron Finch 20 and Shivam Dube scored 12 runs. Ravi Bishnoi and Murugan Ashwin got 3 wickets each for KXIP.

Bengaluru started very poorly. RCB's 3 wickets fell for just 4 runs. Devdutt Padikkal (1) was sent back to the pavilion in the first over. After this Josh Philippe (0), Captain Virat Kohli could only score 1 before becoming the victim of Cottrell.

Rahul played a brilliant innings of 132 runs. He hit 14 fours and 7 sixes. Virat Kohli dropped 2 easy catches of KL Rahul.

Apart from Rahul (132), Mayank Agarwal scored 26, Nicholas Pooran scored 17 and Karun Nair scored 15 not out.

Rahul, who became the highest scorer in the league, scored his second century in the IPL. He has now the highest score by an Indian batsman. Earlier, Rishabh Pant had played an unbeaten innings of 128 runs.

Rahul became the fastest Indian to score 2000

Rahul also became the fastest Indian batsman to complete 2000 runs in IPL. Rahul achieved this record in 60 innings of 69 matches. Earlier this record was in the name of Sachin Tendulkar.

Read Next | Apple inaugurates online store, users to be facilitated

Comments (1)

  1. […] KXIP vs RCB: Records tumble as KL Rahul scores first ton of IPL 2020 September 25, 2020 […]

Comment here